Non-Permanent Teachers Committee

The Non Permanent Teachers Advisory Committee meets between three and seven times a year. It discusses issues of concern to part-time and temporary teachers and advises Standing Committee accordingly.

  • Catherine Downey
  • Edel Farrell
  • Sara Murphy
  • Caroline Roche
  • Mary Ryan
  • Mark Twohig
  • Noelle Moran
  • Ed Byrne - President
  • Ger Curtin - Vice-President  
  • Kieran Christie - General Secretary
  • Bernard Moynihan - Industrial Relations Officer

The Non Permanent Teachers Advisory Committee is elected every second year by Annual Convention.

To read more about the ASTI’s work for non-permanent teachers click here