Standing Committee

Standing Committee consists of 23 members and includes the President, Vice-President, Honorary Treasurer, Honorary National Organiser, President Elect (from Annual Convention to July 31st), Immediate Past President (from August 1st to next Annual Convention) and 18 regionally elected representatives. The Honorary National Organiser is elected by CEC. Standing Committee looks after the business of the union when neither CEC nor Convention is in session.

Branch elections of Standing Committee representatives shall be by secret ballots organised by branches. Candidates for election shall be nominated from amongst those who are full members for at least two years by a branch in the relevant region or by 50 members in the relevant region. Notice of nomination shall be given, on the appropriate form, to the General Secretary not later than the 7th January. The term of office for regionally elected representatives shall normally be two years and a member may be re-elected to serve for a maximum of three consecutive full terms. The term of office for Regions 2,4,6,8,10,12,14,16  and 18 will come to an end at the time of Annual Convention 2018. Elections for these regions will be held during February 2018.

President: Ger Curtin
Breda Lynch
Immediate Past President:
Ed Byrne
Honorary Treasurer: Ray St. John
Honorary National Organiser: Mary Ohle

Region 1: Sean Carr
Region 2: James Duffy
Region 3: Noelle Moran
Region 4: Peter Quinn
Region 5: Matthew O'Connor
Region 6: Ann Piggott
Region 7: Michael McGrath
Region 8: Deirdre MacDonald
Region 9: Siobhán Peters
Region 10: Eamon Dennehy
Region 11: Brian Burke
Region 12: Denyse Hughes
Region 13: Anthony Kelly
Region 14: Declan McInerney
Region 15:Andrew Phelan
Region 16: Miriam Duggan
Region 17: Mark Walshe
Region 18: Philip Irwin