The ASTI has 18 regional committees, and each one elects a member to represent it on the Standing Committee.  The Standing Committee looks after the business of the union when neither CEC nor Convention is in session. It consists of 23 members and includes the 18 regionally elected representatives, President, Vice-President, Honorary Treasurer, Honorary National Organiser, President Elect (from Annual Convention to July 31st), Immediate Past President (from August 1st to next Annual Convention). The Honorary National Organiser is elected by CEC.

The list below shows the regions, their related branches and current standing committee members.

Map of Regions
Region 1
Branch Login Required DONEGAL
Branch Login Required SLIGO
Standing Committee Representative
Name Neil Curran
School St. Columbas College
Region 2
Branch Login Required CARRICK-ON-SHANNON
Branch Login Required EAST MAYO
Branch Login Required WEST MAYO
Standing Committee Representative
Name John Holian
School Balla Secondary School
Region 3
Branch Login Required EAST GALWAY
Branch Login Required GALWAY
Branch Login Required TUAM
Standing Committee Representative
Name Noelle Moran
School St. Jarlath's College
Region 4
Branch Login Required CLARE
Branch Login Required LIMERICK NORTH
Branch Login Required LIMERICK SOUTH
Branch Login Required NENAGH
Standing Committee Representative
Name Peter Quinn
School St. Flannan's College
Region 5
Branch Login Required DESMOND
Branch Login Required KERRY
Branch Login Required WEST LIMERICK
Region 6
Branch Login Required CARBERY
Branch Login Required CORK SOUTH
Standing Committee Representative
Name Jeremiah Mc Carthy
School De La Salle College
Region 7
Branch Login Required CORK NORTH
Branch Login Required DUNGARVAN
Branch Login Required EAST CORK
Branch Login Required FERMOY
Branch Login Required WEST WATERFORD
Region 8
Branch Login Required ENNISCORTHY
Branch Login Required NEW ROSS
Branch Login Required WATERFORD
Branch Login Required WEXFORD TONY BOLAND
Standing Committee Representative
Name Fintan O'mahony
School Scoil Mhuire
Region 9
Branch Login Required KILKENNY
Branch Login Required ROSCREA
Branch Login Required TIPPERARY
Standing Committee Representative
Name Aidan Thomas O'leary
School Presentation Secondary School
Region 10
Branch Login Required CARLOW
Branch Login Required KILDARE
Branch Login Required LAOIS
Standing Committee Representative
Name Eamon Dennehy
School Heywood Community School
Region 11
Branch Login Required ATHLONE
Branch Login Required LONGFORD
Branch Login Required MULLINGAR
Branch Login Required NAVAN
Branch Login Required TULLAMORE
Standing Committee Representative
Name Brian Burke
School St. Ciaran's Community School,
Region 12
Branch Login Required CAVAN
Branch Login Required DUNDALK
Branch Login Required MONAGHAN
Standing Committee Representative
Name Denyse Hughes
School St. Marys College
Region 13
Branch Login Required DUBLIN SOUTH 2
Branch Login Required DUBLIN SOUTH COUNTY
Standing Committee Representative
Name Sean O'neill
School St. Laurence's College
Region 14
Branch Login Required BRAY
Branch Login Required DUN LAOGHAIRE
Branch Login Required STILLORGAN
Branch Login Required WICKLOW
Standing Committee Representative
Name Margaret Kinsella
School St. Raphaela's Secondary School
Region 15
Branch Login Required DUBLIN NORTH WEST
Branch Login Required DUBLIN SOUTH WEST
Standing Committee Representative
Name Gerard Curtin
School Beneavin De La Salle College
Region 16
Branch Login Required DUBLIN NORTH 1
Branch Login Required DUBLIN NORTH CENTRAL
Standing Committee Representative
Name James O'neill
School St. David's Secondary School
Region 17
Branch Login Required DUBLIN NORTH EAST
Branch Login Required FINGAL
Standing Committee Representative
Name Edward Byrne
School Colaiste Choilm
Region 18
Branch Login Required DUBLIN SOUTH 1
Branch Login Required DUBLIN SOUTH CENTRAL
Standing Committee Representative
Name Breda Lynch
School Muckross Park College