ASTI Awards 2015

The work carried out by teachers in the classroom is well-recognised. However, what is much less visible is the contribution that teachers make outside the classroom, which has significant benefits for young people, schools, local communities and society as a whole.

The ASTI recognises the talent commitment and achievement of second-level teachers throughout the country through a range of awards.

Pictured in Gallery are recipients of ASTI Achievement Awards, (Outstanding Teacher Achievement Award and Outstanding Individual Achievement Award), PJ Kennedy Award, Thomas MacDonagh Medal and Honorary Life Membership Awards.

  • Beth Cooney Nenagh ASTI Bursary Award

  • Ed Byrne Fingal

  • Ger Curtin Dublin North West

  • James McGovern

  • Jeremiah McCarthy Carbery

  • Jody Spooner Roscrea Branch

  • Lily Cronin Kerry Branch

  • Martha Goggin Dublin Sth Central

  • Matt Bermingham Fermoy

  • Michael Moriarty Athlone Branch

  • Michael OShea Roscrea Branch

  • Pat OLooney East Galway Branch

  • Sean ONeill Dublin South County

  • Shirley Higgins

  • Tony McKernan Limerick South