Community and Comprehensive

The Community and Comprehensive Committee advises and make recommendations to Standing Committee on issues affecting members in community and comprehensive schools and community colleges.

Current Committee members

  • Eveline Holderick 
  • Declan McInerney 
  • Ian McColgan 
  • Mary Lyndon 
  • Anne Taylor 
  • Dermot Brennan 
  • Geraldine O'Brien
  • Martin Talbot - Chairperson 
  • Gerard Doherty 
  • Liam McHugh
  • Ger Curtin - President
  • Breda Lynch- President Elect
  • Deirdre MacDonald - Vice President
  • Mary Ohle - Honorary National Organiser
  • Kieran Christie - General Secretary 
  • Ann Marie Ryan - Industrial Relations Officer

The ASTI Community and Comprehensive Advisory Committee is comprised of ten members, elected by the ASTI membership in the Community and Comprehensive Sector. The Committee meets a maximum of five times a year.

For more information on the work of the Community and Comprehensive Advisory Committee click here