Steering Committee

The Steering Committee looks after the motions for Annual Convention. This includes considering all motions and amendments from ASTI branches for the Convention Agenda

The ASTI Steering Committee consists of the following members;

  • Richard Bell
  • Noel Buckley
  • John Byrne
  • Mary Lyndon
  • Maire G. Ni Chiarba
  • Breda Lynch - President
  • Deirdre Mac Donald - Vice President
  • Kieran Christie - General Secretary
  • Diarmaid de Paor - Deputy General Secretary

The Steering Committee is elected by Annual Convention every year.